How To Get A Real Estate License In Tn? (TOP 5 Tips)

What are the requirements for a real estate license in Tennessee?

  • General Tennessee real estate license requirements. You must be at least 18 years old, have your high school diploma or GED, and be a resident of Tennessee for at least 45 days prior to applying for your real estate license.

Contents

What are the requirements to be a real estate agent in Tennessee?

The five steps to becoming a Tennessee real estate agent are as follows:

  • Step 1: Be at Least 18 Years of Age.
  • Step 2: Complete the Tennessee 60-Hour Real Estate Principles Course.
  • Step 3: Register and Take the Tennessee Affiliate Broker Licensing Exam.
  • Step 4: Complete the Tennessee 30-Hour Course for New Affiliates.

How many times can you take the TN real estate exam?

The passing score for one section of an examination is valid for two (2) retakes of the failed section or six (6) months, whichever comes first. The examination fee will be forfeited if the candidate does not test within six (6) months of the date their exam fee is received by PSI.

How long does it take to get real estate license in TN?

After completing a review of education and experience documentation, the Tennessee Real Estate Commission will inform candidates of eligibility for examination. The approval process takes approximately four (4) weeks to complete. Candidates may make an examination reservation after they have been approved.

Is it worth it to become a real estate agent?

Choosing to become an estate agent is no longer a stop-gap or part-time job, but a real career choice with excellent prospects. It is an option definitely worth considering for graduates and school leavers, especially those with ambition, drive and initiative and who enjoy dealing with people.

Is the Tennessee real estate exam open book?

The exam is closed book. Make sure to bring two forms of ID to the examination site to be admitted. The registration fee to take the Tennessee Real Estate Broker exam is $55.00 whether you take one or both parts of the exam.

Is the TN real estate exam multiple choice?

Test Content: The Tennessee state real estate licensing exam is comprised of two separate portions, the national portion and the state-specific portion. Both tests are comprised of multiple choice questions with four answer choices provided for each question.

Do Realtors make a lot of money?

In Alberta, Real estate agents and salespersons earn an average of $30.35/hour or $61,168.00/year.

Do real estate agents really make good money?

Get Your California Real Estate License! According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the average income for Real Estate agents in the state of California is $73,450. California is one of the top earning states for Real Estate agents. Hard work is essential to high salaries, however.

Real Estate Commission How to Get a License

Whether or not a candidate is granted a license is governed by the Tennessee Real Estate Brokers Act and Rules and Regulations of 1973, as well as the Tennessee Timeshare Act. The successful completion of the test does not imply that a license will be issued. On the day of the test, applicants will be required to answer a set of qualifying questions, which are mentioned below. An affirmative response to any of questions 1 through 5 may result in a candidate’s ability to get a license in the state of Tennessee being limited.

It is not possible to arrange an examination for someone who is on parole or probation until two (2) years have elapsed from the date of their probation or conviction, whichever is later, or until they have been released from jail, as determined by the Tennessee Real Estate Commission.

  1. Holding or having formerly had a real estate or timeshare license in Tennessee, or in any other state, is something you should consider. A license certification from each state in which you are or have been licensed is required if you currently hold or have held a professional license in another state(s). After the certification(s) have been received, this application will not be processed
  2. Nonetheless, Is it possible for you to tell me if you’ve ever been denied a license or whether you’ve ever had a license revoked or suspended by a federal, state, or local government? (Do not include a driver’s license or other motor vehicle documentation.) It is your responsibility to give information about your voluntary license surrender if the surrender occurred while disciplinary action against you was underway or while you were the subject of an investigation by a licensing body, governmental agency, or professional association. Have you ever been rejected a real estate or timeshare salesperson license or had your license revoked, suspended, reprimanded, or punished for violating the law? In the recent ten (10) years, have you been convicted of any crime or misdemeanor involving the theft of services, money, or property? Have you ever been the subject of a complaint filed against you with any regulatory body or with any court?
  • It is important to note that reckless driving and/or DUI are misdemeanors and must be reported
  • The Commission requires you to provide a certified copy of your criminal conviction record, as well as an affidavit detailing the specifics of each case, if you answer “yes” to question 5. Pre-license education and/or the licensing examination can be petitioned to the Commission prior to taking or finishing pre-license education and/or the licensing examination by submitting a “Application for Decision Regarding Prior Criminal Conviction(s) and/or Disciplinary Sanction(s)” which can be downloaded. The Commission will then evaluate this form, together with all of the supporting evidence, and you will be notified of their decision

A candidate who passes the examination and desires to apply for a license will be needed to submit the documents outlined in each of the cases above to the Tennessee Real Estate Commission. It is not necessary to send the information to PSI, nor is it necessary to bring it to the test center. Anyone on parole or probation is not permitted to be scheduled for an examination under the rules of the Commission. Candidates must have been out of parole or probation for a minimum of two (2) years before being considered.

As of January 1, 2014, all licensees are obliged to submit to a fingerprinting procedure.

All licensees are required to submit an eligibility verification form in order to get attestation under the entitlements statute.

While the material on this website is believed to be accurate, laws, policies, and regulations are subject to change, and changes may not be reflected on this page.

How to Get a Real Estate License in Tennessee

Obtaining a Tennessee real estate license is required if you want to pursue a real estate profession in any of the state’s major cities, including Nashville, Memphis, Knoxville, Chattanooga, Clarksville, and others. Tennessee requires that you be at least 18 years old to obtain a real estate license. You must also complete 60 hours of needed coursework, pass the Tennessee affiliate broker test, complete the Tennessee 30-hour new affiliates training, and submit an application for your license.

The following are the five steps to becoming a licensed real estate agent in Tennessee:

Step 1: Be at Least 18 Years of Age

You must be at least 18 years old, a citizen of the United States or a lawfully admitted immigrant, and possess a high school diploma or its equivalent.

Step 2: Complete the Tennessee 60-Hour Real Estate Principles Course

A successful completion of the requisite 60-hour Real Estate Principles Course is required of all Affiliate Broker candidates before they may register to take the state licensure examination. It’s simple to meet this need with our Tennessee 60-Hour Affiliate Broker Licensing with Master Exam Prep Package, which is available online. Alternatively, you may enroll in the Tennessee 90-Hour Affiliate Broker Licensing with Master Exam Prep Package to ensure that you meet all of the criteria. You’ll find the Tennessee Real Estate Principles course, the Tennessee 30-hour Course for New Affiliates course, and the Tennessee Guide to Passing the PSI Exam QBank all in one place.

If you have finished your needed schooling but are still unable to pass the PSI test, try the Tennessee Guide to Passing the PSI Exam QBank, which may be found on the Exam Preparation part of this website.

View Licensing Packages

PSI Exams, the exam provider, will help you register for and pass the Affiliate Broker’s exam. To be eligible to sit for the test, you must first submit an application to TREC detailing your academic and work experience requirements. This procedure takes around 4 weeks. More information on registering may be found on the TREC website. You must achieve a passing grade of 70 percent or higher on the exam. To arrange your exam, go to www.psiexams.com, which is the official PSI website.

Step 4: Complete the Tennessee 30-Hour Course for New Affiliates

Completing the Tennessee 30-Hour Course for New Affiliates with flying colors is required. The Tennessee Real Estate Commission (TREC) requires that you successfully finish this course before you may apply for an associate broker license with the state of Tennessee. As a real estate professional, you’ll benefit from this course since it offers you with continuous information that will help you succeed. On the Tennessee Affiliate Broker Licensing Course page, you may choose the course that is most appropriate for you.

Step 5: Apply for Your License

After passing the Tennessee Affiliate Broker Licensing Exam, you will need to submit an application to the Tennessee Real Estate Commission, along with a photo (which will be sent by the testing site following successful completion of the exam). TREC’s website contains application forms as well as other useful information about the organization. To be considered complete, you must provide the following materials with your application and photograph:

  • Documentation demonstrating completion of your prelicense education
  • Proof of completion of high school education
  • Evidence of the existence of mistakes and omissions insurance coverage
  • Payment of all fees and taxes

FREE eBook: Launching Your Real Estate Career

If you could sit down with a room full of accomplished real estate experts and ask them for career guidance, wouldn’t it be fantastic? We asked numerous established real estate professionals what they wished they had known before earning their license and beginning their careers, as well as what they believe all aspiring real estate professionals should know. We received a lot of great responses. We compiled all of their suggestions into a comprehensive eBook that is filled with value. E-book available for free download

How to Become a Real Estate Agent in Tennessee

Obtaining a Tennessee real estate license may appear to be a difficult task, but we are here to assist you throughout the process. You can continue reading to find more about the seven stages you’ll need to complete before beginning your real estate profession in Tennessee.

To find out how much it will cost you to obtain your real estate license in Tennessee, please read our price page for Tennessee Affiliate Broker Pre-Licensing. Purchase your Tennessee Pre-Licensing Certificate »

Prequalification

  • You must be at least 18 years old to participate. Possess a high school diploma or an equivalent qualification. A felony or misdemeanor conviction for theft of money, services, or property disqualifies you from applying unless two years have elapsed since your incarceration, probation, parole, or conviction (whichever is later in time)
You might be interested:  How To Build A Real Estate Portfolio? (Perfect answer)

Complete 90 hours of approved Pre-Licensing education.

  • Complete 90 clock hours of pre-licensing affiliate broker education that has been authorized by the state. Two courses are included in this package: the 60-hour Fundamental Principles course and the 30-hour New Affiliates course. Find out more about the many package options available to you here. In the event that you are a licensed attorney, have a bachelor’s degree from a university with a major course of study in real estate, or have a current license in another jurisdiction and wish to obtain licensure in Tennessee, you should consult the Tennessee Real Estate Commission for information on the education and examination requirements that apply to your specific situation.

Pass the course final exams.

  • Following completion of all course materials, you will be required to take a final exam for each subject. The passing mark is 70 percent, which is the bare minimum. It is the responsibility of the CE Shop to notify PSI of your eligibility to sit for the Tennessee Real Estate Affiliate Broker Licensing Examination

Pass the Tennessee real estate affiliate broker exam.

  • The Professional Standards Institute (PSI) administers the Tennessee real estate affiliate broker licensing exam. Once PSI has verified your eligibility to take the exam, you will be able to schedule your exam with them. Students can schedule their licensing examinations online by visiting this page. Candidates from Tennessee who have questions about scheduling their exam can call (855) 340-3710, which is a dedicated number for them. You’ll have six months to complete your exam requirements. This 120 question test is comprised of 2 portions, covering both state and national requirements. There will be 80 national questions and 40 state questions, with a minimum passing score of 70 percent . Please refer to the PSI candidate information bulletin for further information on this topic. If you want help passing your Tennessee real estate test, The CE Shop also offerscomprehensive Exam Prep customized to Tennessee

Take application photo.

  • Upon completion of the examination, you should go to the testing location and have your application photograph taken

Complete fingerprint requirement.

  • Following that, you must have your fingerprints taken by a private organization that has been contracted by the state for the purpose of conducting a background check

Obtain errors and omissions insurance.

  • A copy of your errors and omissions insurance policy must be provided.

Complete the application.

  1. Once you have completed all of the prerequisites, you must submit your application online.

DOWNLOAD THE PROCEDURES »

Get Your License Online

The online platform, self-paced courses, and high levels of student satisfaction are just a few of the factors that distinguish The CE Shop as the finest in real estate education. Take the first step toward a successful real estate career right now! GET YOUR LICENSE »

TN State Exams Information. Earn your real estate license in Memphis from Success Real Estate School

We can assist you in obtaining your Tennessee real estate license here at Success Real Estate School. Make use of real estate lessons to help you get a head start on your profession by preparing you for the real estate licensing examination. We may also assist licensed real estate agents in the pursuit of a Broker license or in the development of their abilities through the acquisition of Continuing Education credits (CE credits).

Search TN Real Estate Classes

  • Classes in Chattanooga
  • Classes in Memphis
  • Classes in Nashville
  • Classes in Tennessee online

Real Estate License Requirements in Tennessee

  • At least eighteen years of age
  • The applicant must have resided in Tennessee for at least 45 days previous to applying for the license. a high school diploma or a GED is required
  • Obtain a passing grade on the 60-hour Basic Principles of Real Estate Course before taking the test. Successfully complete the state test by achieving at least a 70% Before applying for licensing, you must complete a 30-hour New Affiliates Course. If you pass the state test within six months of passing it, you must pay $100, have your sponsoring broker sign the license application, and provide proof of E O insurance. For the most up-to-date information, check the website of the Tennessee Real Estate Commission.

Look for classes that are currently available by typing the following into the search bar: 60-hour Pre-Licensing| 30-hour New Affiliate Training

Tennessee Real Estate Broker License Requirements

  • Must possess a valid driver’s license that fulfills one of the following requirements:
  • If you were licensed as an affiliate broker on or before May 12, 1988, you must have been actively licensed for 24 months. If you were licensed as an affiliate broker after May 12, 1988, you must have been actively licensed for 36 months. If the candidate holds a bachelor degree with a major in real estate and has been actively licensed for 24 months, the requirement is waived.
  • A total of 120 hours of continuing education credits are available. To qualify for a real estate Broker license, 30 of the 120 CE hours must be completed in a school accredited by the Tennessee Real Estate Commission (TREC). For the most up-to-date information, check the TREC’s website.

Look for classes that are currently available by typing the following into the search bar: Management of Brokers

Continuing Education Requirements

Every two years, you must complete 16 hours of state-approved courses. These courses must comprise a minimum of 6 hours of ‘Core’ courses that are required. The remaining 10 hours are made up of optional courses. Find classes for continuing education by using the following search terms: Online Continuing Education Classes| Classroom Sessions

Tennessee State Requirements: Affiliate Broker

Pre-licensing hours required by the state of Tennessee are 90 hours. Tennessee Real Estate Express, Inc. There are 90 hours of course time available. APPLY RIGHT NOW! Step 1: Comply with the Tennessee real estate licensing standards as defined by the Tennessee Real Estate Commission. These criteria are as follows:

  • To qualify, you must be at least 18 years old and possess a high school certificate or GED.

Step 2.Complete a minimum of 90 hours of authorized pre-licensing real estate education in Tennessee. Success in passing the real estate license examination with a score of 70 percent or above is the third step. In step four, you must submit an electronic fingerprint report. Step 5: Obtain sponsorship from a real estate broker in the Tennessee area. Get documentation of your Errors and Omissions Insurance policy. Step 6. Step 7: Submit an application for a Tennessee Affiliate Broker license.

How long does it take to get a Tennessee real estate license?

Time to obtain a Tennessee real estate license varies from person to person depending on how quickly you complete the 90 hours of pre-licensing coursework and pass your licensing examination, how quickly you complete the application process and find a sponsoring broker, as well as how quickly your application and background check are processed.

What kind of information will I learn to help me get a real estate license in Tennessee?

The Tennessee Real Estate Commission has authorized all of the Real Estate Express Courses that are offered. You will be able to sit for the Tennessee Real Estate License Exam once you have finished the course. Individual courses for affiliate brokers must be completed within six (6) months after the commencement date of the course, according to Real Estate Express regulation. In distance education courses, the start date is the day on which the course materials are first accessible, and the finish date is the date on which all needed documentation is presented to the provider.

A license will not be awarded until the full 30-hour “Course for New Affiliates” has been completed. EXPLORE THE COURSES AND PACKAGES

How do I apply for and take the Tennessee Affiliate Broker licensing examination?

After your institution has submitted your course completion information to PSI, you may pay for and schedule your examination by visiting the PSI website (www.psiexams.com) or calling 1-855-340-3710. The associate broker examination is divided into two sections: the national portion and the state section, both of which must be passed with a score of at least 70%. Upon successfully completing ALL sections of the examination, you must submit an application for your licensure within six (6) months after finishing the exams.

The passing score for one portion of an examination is valid for two (2) retakes of the failed section or for six (6) months, whichever comes first, after which the passing score for the next section is invalid.

After the second unsuccessful attempt, a candidate for the test must wait thirty (30) days between any successive failed attempts before being eligible to repeat it.

How do I submit my fingerprints for the background check?

TREC demands fingerprints for all initial applications submitted to the organization. It is not a prerequisite for testing, however it is a required for candidates obtaining their first real estate license in the state of California. The use of electronic fingerprint submission is required for all candidates, and an original receipt for electronic fingerprint submission should be attached to the application for affiliate broker membership. A scheduled appointment with IndigoGO® will be required for all applicants.

Instructions and further information about fingerprinting may be found by clicking here.

How do I submit my Tennessee Affiliate Broker application?

Applicants who wish to maintain an active license will be required to affiliate with a Tennessee-licensed brokerage firm and have the principal broker sign the application in addition to providing proof of successful completion of pre-licensing education, a passing score on the licensing examination, a receipt for electronic fingerprint submission, completedEligibility Verification, and proof of E O insurance.

Find out more about how to locate a sponsored broker. Upon successfully completing ALL sections of the examination, you must submit an application for your licensure within six (6) months after finishing the exams.

Does Tennessee offer reciprocity?

A non-resident active licensee who wishes to apply for a Tennessee license must follow the steps outlined below:

  • TREC ([email protected]) should receive this completed worksheet. Send the Tennessee Real Estate Commission ([email protected]) a “Certified License History” from each state in which you now hold or have held a real estate license. On the basis of your request, TREC will advise you of any examination requirements that may apply. If you are requesting a waiver of the general (national, uniform) section of the Tennessee examination, you must provide proof of passing a written examination administered by a national testing company (PSI, ACT, ETS, NAI, Promissor, AMP, or any other ARELLO certified examination) administered by a national testing company. (The examination you take must be for the same level of licensure as the one for which you are seeking.) Complete the non-resident firm application if one is required.

Please keep in mind that the business and primary broker with which you are linked must also be in good standing with the Tennessee Real Estate Commission. For those who currently hold or previously held a real estate license in another state and who now reside in Tennessee, Tennessee statutes may allow your real estate education, the national portion of the exam, and/or your experience (if applying for a broker license) to be used in lieu of the state’s educational requirements, examination and/or experience (if applying for a broker license).

  • TREC ([email protected]) should receive this completed worksheet. Send the Tennessee Real Estate Commission ([email protected]) a “Certified License History” from each state in which you now hold or have held a real estate license. On the basis of your request, TREC will advise you of any examination requirements that may apply. Include the following papers with “Worksheet A” to ensure that your request is evaluated as quickly as possible:
  • Certificates demonstrating successful completion of pre-licensing courses
  • Certificates demonstrating successful completion of continuous education
  • Electronic Fingerprinting

Following a review of your request, the Tennessee Real Estate Commission (TREC) will advise you of the examination requirements for obtaining a Tennessee real estate license. Please keep in mind that the business and primary broker with which you are linked must also be in good standing with the Tennessee Real Estate Commission.

Regulatory Notes:

Certificate of Course Completion: Upon successful completion of the course, Real Estate Express will present you with an electronic certificate of completion that will be accessible on your account dashboard. You will be required to submit your certificate of completion together with your license application in order to be considered. Because course completion dates are recorded in Central Standard Time, the time shown on your certificate will be the same as the time shown on your certificate.

Tennessee Real Estate Commission Website: 615-741-2273 Phone: 615-741-0313 Address: 500 James Robertson Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37243 Phone: 615-741-2273 Fax: 615-741-0313 Tennessee Enroll on the License Lookup Website TODAY!

Real Estate License Tennessee

This is the most efficient and cost-effective method of obtaining your Tennessee real estate license. You’ll learn the following things here:

  • How to Obtain Your Tennessee Driver’s License Online
  • How Our Courses Work
  • Why You Should Get Your Tennessee Real Estate License
  • General Information About the Tennessee Real Estate License Online Course
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Articles pertaining to further education

Acquire your Tennessee Affiliate Broker real estate license and make a wise strategic move. Becoming a real estate agent provides you with financial freedom, increased earning potential, and the ability to choose your own life. Unlike other professions, real estate agents operate independently and establish their own companies. They create their own work schedules depending on the tasks that must be completed, rather than following someone else’s notion of when the office should be busy. The real estate sector is a people-oriented profession where you meet customers, show homes, and take on new issues head-on.

An online real estate course is more flexible and may be tailored to your specific needs.

Learning online is convenient and reasonably priced.

The specifics of obtaining your Tennessee real estate license online may be found on our FAQ page, which also contains additional information.

How to Get a Real Estate License in TN Online

To obtain a driver’s license in the state of Tennessee, you must be at least 18 years old and have proof of high school graduation or an equivalent qualification. completing the 90-hour pre-licensing courses in the first step The two courses that make up the 90-hour pre-license education requirement are as follows: 1) A 60-hour course on the Fundamental Principles of Real Estate in Tennessee 2) A 30-hour training program for new affiliates Before you may schedule your state exam, you must first finish the 60-hour Basic Principles of Real Estate course.

  1. There is a final test at the conclusion of each course that must be completed in order to get a Certificate of Completion for that course.
  2. To be eligible to sit for the State license exam, you must go to a PSItesting facility.
  3. Once you have completed the course, RealEstateU will send your course completion information to PSI.
  4. Step three: Pass the State Examination The state test is divided into two parts: a national portion and a state portion.
  5. It is necessary to answer at least 56 out of 80 national questions and 28 out of 40 state questions correctly in order to pass the exam.
  6. Step 4: Have Your Fingerprints Taken Before you can apply for your license, you must first go to an IdentoGOlocation and get your fingerprints taken.
  7. The cost of fingerprinting is around $35.

Obtaining an Affiliate Broker’s License is the sixth step. The State licensing test must be passed within six months of submitting your application for an Affiliate Broker’s license.

Hear About RealEstateU’s Recent Success Stories

Real Estate Agent in the State of Texas

You might be interested:  What Does Hoa Mean In Real Estate? (TOP 5 Tips)

Works For

Keller Williams Plano, TX is a real estate company. My spouse came across the Real Estate U Groupon offer and suggested that I have a look at it. I did. To be quite honest, I thought it sounded too wonderful to be true at first. However, after reading reviews and conducting some research, I said to myself, “What the hell?!” I really didn’t have much to lose considering the pricing.

Read MoreRead Less

I’m so glad I took the chance and went for it! What I liked best about the audible learning method was that I could actually take it with me everywhere I went! I completed the course in three months! Please believe me when I tell that if I can accomplish it, so can you. I’m a very busy mother of three children, all of whom participate in extracurricular activities, yet I managed to finish what I started. I did enroll in a live test preparation session at a local real estate school just to make sure I was prepared for everything.

When it comes to testing, my recommendation is to take your time.

Passing on my first attempt felt incredible!

The Real Estate U course comes highly recommended by me.

Frank Contreras

Real Estate Agent in the State of Texas

Works For

Working as a part-time real estate agent for Century 21 APD Associates in the wonderful city of El Paso, Texas, I am now able to support myself and my family financially. As a self-employed real estate investor, I am looking forward to generating a six-figure income in the near future. I concluded my first transaction in October and am on track to close my second transaction in December.

Read MoreRead Less

RealEstateU was my first choice for obtaining my license. The classes were really beneficial in helping me pass both the state and national exams on my first attempt. I appreciate the fact that I was able to study at my own speed and that I was able to access my courses on my mobile device when traveling or waiting for doctor visits with my children. I was able to go back and listen to the sections of the speech that I had missed the first time around again and again. The opportunity to learn this way would not have been available in a traditional classroom setting.

As a result of my decision to invest in this course, I was able to more than treble my return on my first home, which I sold short after obtaining my real estate license.

Rather of taking a chance on something that has the potential to double or treble your income, why not try something new?

Take advantage of the chance to obtain your license, which is, to be honest, the easiest part. And then put your whole heart and soul into the process of assisting clients and customers in obtaining what they desire, which is a positive property buying or selling experience.

Candice Jackson Tate

Real Estate Agent in the State of Texas

Works For

A licensed vehicle insurance claims adjuster for a big insurance company, I was (and still am) employed by LIV Realty in Frisco, Texas. I was in that job for seven and a half years. As our family’s dynamic evolved and our blended family of five children grew, either myself or my husband needed to spend more time at home with them.

Read MoreRead Less

Real estate helps me to manage my time more effectively, allowing me to devote more time to my children and their interests. I will be working with LIV Realty in Frisco, Texas, and will be on-call 24 hours a day, every day. My long-term objectives are to continue learning, networking, and expanding in the direction of starting my own business. One of my ambitions is to work as a broker. The course was quite simple, which I like. I had no trouble navigating and was able to start up where I had left off each day.

I had no trouble studying and remembering what I had learned.

I like that the course could be accessed from a mobile device as well.

Already, a couple of my friends have expressed interest in taking the course.

Melissa Colletti

Real Estate Salesperson in the City of New York

Works For

Lancaster, New York – Keller Williams Realty Thanks so much for all of your assistance over the last several weeks. I pushed myself to finish the course as quickly as possible since I am so eager to begin working in the field as a New York State realtor. I was concerned that this might have a negative affect on me at the conclusion, when I was preparing to take the exam, but I believe I kept a great deal of the information and am pleased with the results.

Buy Our PDF Course TextbooksAppendixes

Tennessee Affiliate Broker Real Estate License Course textbook and appendices can be purchased as a separate PDF bundle from the course website. This allows you to study the course content when not connected to the internet and even print lessons as needed. Please keep in mind that the PDF textbook is charged separately and that the cost is not included in the course package price. Furthermore, the material is not intended to serve as a substitute for the licensing course itself. You must finish the course through RealEstateU’s learning management system in order to get your Certificate of Completion for the 90-hour course.

  • Transcriptions in text and audio
  • All of the course materials and accompanying documents
  • And Key phrases that every student must be familiar with in order to pass both the final and state exams

$49$20BUY Textbook for the state of Tennessee TN 60 Approval Number -120571TN 30 Approval Number -12057260-Hour STennessee Real Estate Commission TN 60 Approval Number -120571 850730-Hour Tennessee Basic Principles of Real Estate Training Course Tennessee Course for New Affiliates: 8508100,000+ (plus tax) Students enrolled in our courses All of the courses you’ll need to complete the State’s 90-hour education requirement are included in one package.

What you get when you sign up for the RealEstateU 90-hour Tennessee Real Estate License course

60-Hour Online AUDIO Course * This course is required.

Tennessee 30-Hour Course for New Affiliates

AUDIO Course for 60 hours online * This is a mandatory course.

What’s Included in Your Course​

When you enroll in the Tennessee real estate licensing courses offered by RealEstateU, you will have access to a cost-effective and flexible approach to study for your examination. The following topics are covered in the online course:

Audio Lessons on Demand

  • Online learning allows you to complete the 90-hour Tennessee Affiliate Broker real estate licensing course at your own pace. Audio courses on demand are split down into manageable chunks, allowing you to listen on the move, wherever you are, anytime you want.

Audio Transcripts

  • It doesn’t matter if you like to study by reading or whether you want to save time while preparing for the test
  • The audio transcripts provide quick and simple access to course information without having to listen to the audio courses again.

Beautifully Designed Infographics

  • Key topics that are graphically described help you prepare for tests and absorb information more rapidly.

Course Glossary

  • The course includes a PDF of the whole course vocabulary, which will be useful to you as you progress through the course and as you prepare for the examination.

Course Final Exams

  • The final examinations are not proctored
  • Thus, they are not graded. After passing the final test, you will instantly be awarded your Certificate of Completion.

Why You Should Get Your Tennessee Real Estate License

Is it your ambition to start your own business that makes you feel like you have an entrepreneurial spirit? Interested in working from home, earning additional money, becoming a real estate investor, or saving money when you and your family purchase a home? Do you want to make a job shift that is both quick and affordable? There are a plethora of compelling reasons to pursue your license. Tennessee has one of the greatest rates of economic growth in the United States. The population is increasing, and the real estate market is developing in tandem with this growth.

The financial benefits of becoming a real estate agent are not the only incentive to pursue your license.

It’s time to get your Tennessee real estate license online if you want to earn more money and have more freedom in your career.

Start Your Business

Once you’ve obtained your license, you’ll need to develop effective business plans in order to be successful. With no one to answer to except yourself, it is your responsibility to remain motivated in order to discover new clients through networking, marketing, and lead follow up. You’ll need excellent communication skills, a pleasant demeanor, and you’ll want to pay close care to your appearance. The ability to manage one’s time is, nevertheless, the most vital characteristic of a successful realtor.

A major advantage of starting your own business is that you have complete control over your time and your earnings.

Don’t sit around and hope that your boss will offer you a raise or a promotion.

General Information About The Tennessee Online CourseExam

The following is a description of the course’s structure:

  • Among the two audio courses included in the RealEstateU Online Tennessee Real Estate Affiliate Broker course are:
  • TN Basic Principles of Real Estate course, 60 hours in length
  • New Affiliates might benefit from a 30-hour training course.
  • An orientation is held at the beginning of each course. Each course is divided into chapters, each of which is further subdivided into individual lessons. Lessons are largely comprised of an audio lecture with essential phrases associated with it listed below. Information graphics/diagrams and accompanying documents may also be included in lessons. There is a multiple-choice question at the end of each of the chapters. It is necessary that you answer at least 70% of the questions correctly in order to go to the next chapter. Upon completion of the last chapter of the course, students will be entitled to sit for and pass the course final exam. Upon successful completion of the final test, you will be awarded a Certificate of Completion.

Final Exam Procedures

A final test is included in each subject. The course final examinations may be completed online from the comfort of your own home, which is a great convenience. Listed below is information concerning the course final examinations that you should be aware of:

  • Each course contains a final exam that is closed-book and not proctored. Obtaining a passing grade of 70%
  • The 60-hour Basic Principles of Real Estate course contains a final exam consisting of 60 multiple-choice questions, with a passing mark of 70 percent required to graduate. Upon completion of the 30-hour Course for New Affiliates, students must pass a 50-question multiple-choice final exam with a passing mark of 70%. After passing each final test in each course, you will be awarded a Certificate of Completion for that particular course. Prior to the expiry of your course certificate, you must pass both final exams.

Course Completion Time

Students have 12 months from the time of purchase to complete both courses (90 hours in total) including the final examinations.

Refund Policy

All courses are eligible for a refund if requested within 30 days after purchase, and only if the student has not completed more than 50% of each of the two courses at the time of the request.

Any refunds, on the other hand, will be subject to a $20 administrative fee. If you have any questions, please read ourTerms and Conditions.

Top 3 FAQs On Getting Your License In Tennessee

Is it possible for me to enroll in the Tennessee pre-license course while still in high school? Yes! While you are still in high school, you can enroll in the 90-hour Tennessee real estate licensing course and get your license. You may enroll in a course, but you will not be eligible to apply for a Tennessee affiliate broker license until you have reached the age of eighteen. May you tell me how I can enroll in the real estate concepts and foundations course? In order to conduct the mandatory 60-hour Basic Principles of Real Estate course, the Tennessee Real Estate Commission has granted approval to a variety of service providers.

How many hours of schooling are necessary before a Tennessee license may be issued?

In addition, you will be required to successfully complete a 30-hour Course for New Affiliates before your license may be awarded.

Expand Your Knowledge Base

Looking to begin a new career in Tennessee real estate, but unsure of the costs associated with doing so? Aceable provides all of the information you’ll need to get started in your real estate profession right away, from the comfort of your own home. Check it out now! Learn more about real estate license and take advantage of exclusive discounts. Who can blame you if you’re considering about pursuing a career as a real estate agent in Tennessee? It is an excellent job choice for self-motivated individuals who are prepared to put in the effort and has excellent communication skills.

The next page covers everything you’ll need to receive your real estate license, as well as how much it will cost you to complete the necessary steps to obtain your license.

You might be interested:  How To Make Money Off Real Estate?

Qualifications Needed to Become a Tennessee Real Estate Agent

Without meeting the following qualifications, you will be unable to obtain your Tennessee real estate license:

  • You must be at least eighteen years old. You’ve lived in Tennessee for at least 45 days and are eligible to vote. (People who already have a valid real estate license from another state are eligible to apply for a second license in Tennessee even if they do not live in the state.)
  • You possess a high school diploma, GED, or an equivalent qualification. You agree to have your fingerprints taken for the purpose of conducting a background check. During your education, you will complete 90 hours, which will include a 60-hour Real Estate Principles course and a 30-hour New Affiliates training. You get a passing grade of 75 percent or above on the national and state components of the real estate licensing test.

Aside from that, the Tennessee Real Estate Commission (TREC) asks prospective agents a number of qualifying questions, including queries about their criminal history. Anyone on parole or probation is not permitted to arrange a real estate licensure exam with the Texas Real Estate Commission. It is really required that you have been off probation or parole for two years before you are able to sit for the real estate licensing exam. When you submit your application to become a real estate agent, you’ll be needed to present a number of papers, including proof of high school graduation, proof that you’ve finished the minimum 90 hours of real estate school, and proof of errors and omissions insurance.

Costs Related to Becoming a Real Estate Agent

Overall, you should anticipate to pay little less than $700 to obtain your initial Tennessee real estate license, with extra renewal fees every two years after that.

Listed below is a summary of the fees you should anticipate to spend in order to obtain your license:

  1. Real Estate Training Programs. In addition to the costs mandated by the state of Tennessee, you’ll be forced to pay for the 90 hours of real estate courses that are needed by the state. Getting started with Aceable Agent is as low as $429, including application fees. It costs $90 to apply for a license for the first time, with an extra $1 to be donated to the Real Estate Education and Recovery Fund. After you have obtained your license, you will be required to pay $75 every two years to have your license renewed. Fingerprinting and copies of the license are provided at no cost to you. The charge is $35 in the majority of Tennessee counties. The price is paid directly to IdentoGo, the firm that delivers the service
  2. The Licensing Exam is not included in this charge. At the moment, it costs $43 to sit for the affiliate broker’s license test
  3. The cost of upgrading to a Broker’s License is also $43. “Affiliate brokers” are what real estate agents are referred to as in Tennessee. Having been a licensed agent for at least two years, you can enroll in extra courses to get your broker’s license. The cost of this license is $91 dollars.

Ready to Take the Next Step?

Aceable provides online real estate courses that are 100 percent TREC-approved. Alternatively, you can enroll in either the 60-hour Real Estate Principles course or the entire 90-hour Affiliate Broker’s Licensing course. The courses are provided in conjunction with master exam preparation. Aceable, Inc. was founded in the year 2021. All intellectual property rights are retained.

How to Get a Tennessee Real Estate License

Table of Contents +Table of Contents – Table of Contents To become a real estate affiliate broker in Tennessee, you must first get a Tennessee Real Estate License (TREC). In today’s world, you may complete this process practically entirely online. However, you will still need to appear in person for your licensure exam, but the rest of the procedure may be performed completely online! This article walks you through the steps necessary to obtain your Tennessee Real Estate License in an easy-to-understand, step-by-step format.

How to Become a Real Estate Agent in Tennessee

In Tennessee, being a real estate agent is as simple as obtaining your license, locating a broker sponsor, and starting to work selling real estate! As long as you meet the standards listed below, you will be well on your way to achieving your objective.

Tennessee Real Estate License Requirements

In order to become a real estate affiliate in Tennessee, you must meet the following requirements:

  • A citizen of the United States or an immigrant lawfully admitted to the country is required
  • You must be at least 18 years old. A high school diploma or its equivalent (GED) is required.

How to Get Your Tennessee Real Estate License

Prior to beginning the process, you must first finish your real estate pre-licensing education requirements. Individuals wishing to get an affiliate broker license in Tennessee must complete a total of 90 hours of real estate educational requirements. 60 of those hours must be devoted to the subject of real estate principles/fundamentals, and they must be completed in order to be eligible to sit for the PSI licensure examination. Before a license may be awarded, new affiliates must successfully complete the remaining 30-hour course requirements.

The majority of online courses are self-paced, and they provide study tools such as real estate sample examinations and flashcards, among other resources.

All of these advantages are contingent on the education provider and package you select, so be sure to enroll in the course that best meets your goals and requirements.

Recommended Course

StateRequirement suggests the following courses and study aids for real estate licensing test preparation:The CE ShopTennessee does not require that the final pre-license exam be overseen by a proctor. This is not the same thing as the state test in any way. You will take this exam, which will be issued by your pre-license education firm, to demonstrate that you have finished and retained the content from your pre-license education course.

Closed-book and closed-note exams are administered, similar to the state examination. You are permitted to use a basic-function calculator and scratch paper, but you are not permitted to use a cell phone or access the internet from outside the building.

Step 2. Tennessee Real Estate License Exam

Now that you’ve finished your pre-license schooling requirements, it’s time to sit for the Tennessee Real Estate Exam. Examinees must pay $39 each try to sit for the test. The Tennessee Real Estate Exam is comprised of 120 multiple-choice questions. This contains 80 people for the National part and 40 people for the State sections. You will have a total of 240 minutes (4 hours) to finish the test in its entirety. The time allotted for the National segment is 160 minutes (2 hours and 40 minutes), while the time allotted for the State section is 80 minutes (1 hour and 2 minutes) The National component of the Tennessee Real Estate Affiliate Broker Exam has a passing score of 56/80, and the State section has a passing score of 28/40.

If it is marked “Fail,” you will be shown a breakdown of your performance on the exam in each of the distinct sections.

Following satisfactory completion of the examination, you should have your application photo taken at the testing center where you took the examination.

How Hard is the Tennessee Real Estate Exam?

The Tennessee Real Estate Affiliate Broker Exam has a passing rate of 70%, according to the latest statistics. This test has been designed to be challenging, but not impossible to pass. Make sure to pay close attention during your pre-license training and to treat your learning as a serious endeavor. We are confident that you will pass your exam on your first try if you put out the necessary effort. The PSI Tennessee Real Estate page has information on how to register to take your exam. The Candidate Handbook and the Content Outline are both available on this page, as well as some other materials that may be of use.

This comprehensive book serves as an excellent companion to your pre-license training, ensuring that you pass on your first try.

Step 3. Fingerprinting and Background Check

Following your exam success, the following step is to complete your fingerprints and background check requirements. Before anybody may be licensed as a real estate agent in Tennessee, the Tennessee Real Estate Commission requires that they undergo a background check conducted by an independent third party. In order to get a license, applicants must schedule an appointment with IdentoGO, which will then transfer the applicant’s fingerprints to both the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation (TBI) and the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) for processing.

  1. The background check procedure will begin as soon as your fingerprints are completed and turned in.
  2. During this process, they may contact you to ask for further information or paperwork to help them clear up any issues that have been discovered.
  3. If this is the case, you will be required to produce a copy of your criminal conviction record as well as an affidavit detailing the specifics of each offense.
  4. A request to appear before the Tennessee Real Estate Commission may be made in order to determine if the conviction, arrest, or disciplinary consequence establishes grounds for denial of a real estate license in the state of Tennessee.

They will also determine whether or not the applicant will be permitted to proceed with the licensing procedure.. You should make certain that your primary broker is present.

Note:

If you are unsure whether or not you are qualified for a real estate license based on your past, read our article on Real Estate License Eligibility to find out more information.

Step 4. Obtain Errors and Omissions Insurance

After you have completed the fingerprinting process, it is time to get mistakes and omissions insurance. To be eligible for an affiliate broker license, the Tennessee Real Estate Commission mandates that all applicants obtain an errors and omissions insurance coverage before submitting an application for a license. In 2010, the Tennessee Real Estate Commission (TREC) picked RISC to supply the state group E O insurance policy, which is issued by Continental Casualty Company, a subsidiary of the CNA Insurance Group.

Every active licensee can benefit from the state group program, which makes E O insurance more inexpensive by distributing the risk across a large number of insureds.

Step 5. Real Estate License Application

Following the completion of all prerequisites and stages, it is time to submit your application for a Tennessee affiliated broker’s license with the state of Tennessee. You must submit your application within six months after completing the state licensure examination. The application fee for this application is $110. For your license, you must submit an application through the Tennessee Comprehensive Online Regulatory Enforcement System (CORE) website. When submitting your application for an affiliate broker’s license, you must provide the following information:

  • Application for a driver’s license with your photograph. When I passed the state licensure exam, I was photographed at the PSI testing site. Diploma or other documentation demonstrating completion of high school (or its equivalent)
  • A certificate stating that you have successfully finished the 30-hour new affiliate training course Documentation demonstrating your mistakes and omissions insurance policy
  • The proof that you have had your fingerprints taken (which must be provided using IndentoGO)

Step 6. Application Review

Once you’ve submitted your application, all you’ll have to do is sit back and wait for your license to be approved. This procedure should take between 20 and 30 days in most circumstances (due to delays). Following this, you should get an email from TREC with a copy of your licensing paperwork attached. In the meantime, if you have any questions, you should contact TREC by phone at (615) 741-2241 or by email [email protected]

Congratulations!

Don’t forget to take some time to recognize and appreciate your achievements. Your hard work and dedication have earned you a well-deserved celebration!!

Step 7. Real Estate License Sponsorship

You will be assigned a “inactive” status on your Tennessee Real Estate License when you get your initial certificate of eligibility. This indicates that you are unable to trade in real estate at this time. The sponsorship of a Tennessee-licensed real estate broker will be required in order for your license to be officially “activated.” Applying for sponsorship on the TREC CORE website and completing the Designate Principal Broker Form are both options if you already have a broker in mind or have an arrangement with a real estate business.

Tennessee Real Estate License FAQ

Fees for the state of Tennessee total $190.

Estimated cost of real estate pre-licensing education: $399-$565 each semester. The overall projected cost of obtaining a TennesseeReal Estate license is from $590 and $700.

How Long Does it Take to Get a Tennessee Insurance License?

Pre-licensing education and test preparation are the two phases that require the most time while obtaining your license, and they are also the most time-consuming. The average length of time it takes for people to complete a project is between 3 and 6 months from start to end. If you devote a full-time schedule to this procedure and work diligently, you may be able to accomplish it in as little as two months. We don’t advocate going much faster than this since it is unsafe. Take your time to study and prepare for the exam.

How to Get a Tennessee Commercial Real Estate License

To sell commercial real estate in Tennessee, all you need is a normal Affiliate Broker or Broker license, which can be obtained online. There is no “business real estate license” in the traditional sense. If you want to pursue a career in real estate sales, especially commercial real estate, choose a broker that specializes in the sorts of transactions that you want to be a part of.

Are There any Real Estate Jobs Open Around Me?

To see available real estate opportunities in your region, visit StateRequirement Jobs.

TDCI – Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance

Tennessee Real Estate Commission 500 James Robertson Parkway Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0565Phone: (615) 741-2241 Mailing Address:Tennessee Real Estate Commission 500 James Robertson Parkway Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0565 Email:[email protected]: The information on this page has been compiled from a variety of sources, with the most recent update being made in December of this year. Neither the accuracy nor the timeliness of the information included on this site can be guaranteed nor assured.

It should be noted that StateRequirement is not linked with any state, government, or licensing organization.

When readers purchase services that have been discussed on our site, we frequently receive affiliate commissions that allow us to continue our work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *